Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

scenic5Planning Commission Agendas & Minutes

The Planning Commission is a five-member, decision-making, legislative body appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the City Council. The Planning Commission reviews development and land use proposals and provides recommendations to the City Council on certain types of applications.




Chairperson Harpal Mann
Vice Chair Lee Guio
Commissioner Ray Gonzales, Jr.
Commissioner Jo Ann Lew
Commissioner Harris Mojadedi
Alternate Scott Sakakihara

Alternate Jeanelle Signh

How to apply to become a
Planning Commissioner

Click Here

Duties and Powers
Refer to Municipal Code Title 2, Administration and Personnel, Chapter 2.24, Planning Commission.

Regular Meetings
The Planning Commission meets the first and third Thursday each month at 7:00 p.m. in the City Council Chambers.

Joan Malloy, Zoning Administration

Planning Division Telephone
(510) 675-5319